Fun Dinner Party Idea for Kids – Scavenger Hunt

My friend Emily had to leave her adorable son Thomas and fiancé Matt for nearly 2 weeks as she traveled with her sister through Europe, while this was the trip of a lifetime I knew they all would be sad to be apart so I invited Matt and Tom over for dinner.  I am the oldest of 7 kids so I am very comfortable with kids of all ages but I felt kinda bad for Tom because my house isn’t the most “kid friendly”.  So I decided to get a little creative and I made a simply scavenger hunt in the back yard:

I found little trinkets all over the house and hid them right at his eye level.  It was a hit, Tom got really into it and proceeded to start re-hiding things for most of the time he was at over, it was super cute.

This entry was posted in Do. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Fun Dinner Party Idea for Kids – Scavenger Hunt

  1. Pingback: 11-5-2009 Dream Fragment The Scavengers « John Jr's WordPress Blog

  2. Pingback: Fun For Thomas «

Leave a comment